Latest Posts

5 Indian Cricket Captains Who Have 100% Win Record

Teamwork is really needed for a successful win but that is not everything. Correct guidance and advice are needed by a person who takes to towards the path of winning. A skipper in cricket does that job for their whole team. Indian Cricket team has always been blessed with the best of captains who have helped in giving direction to the whole team thereby bagging several wins and a big name in this sport.

Today we are going to talk about some of the most successful skippers that the Indian Cricket team ever had. From Virender Sehwag to Ajinkya Rahane this list of exemplary skippers who never faced a defeat in a particular format will take you on a journey of reminiscing.

1. Virender Sehwag

Virender Sehwag is a former Indian cricket player who had a career from 1999 to 2013. He has been an exceptional player throughout his journey and especially when he led the Indian Cricket team as a captain. In India’s first ever T20 match it was Virender Sehwag who guided the team towards a successful victory. However, never let the side again.

Virender Sehwag captain

2. Ajinkya Rahane

Ajinkya Madhukar Rahane is one of the hidden gems and most exemplary players the Indian cricket team has ever had. He plays international cricket and has been a former captain for national cricket in all formats. As for international captaincy, he has a record of leading 6 Tests and 3 ODIs as a skipper and he never faced a defeat in any of them. It was a 3/3 win for ODIs, and 4 Test winnings while 2 ended up in a draw.

Ajinkya Rahane captain

3. Gautam Gambhir

Now a member of Lok Sabha Gautam Gambhir is another former star of the Indian Cricket team who captained six ODIs in total. This fireball of a player is as fierce when played the role of captain and thus bagged victories in all the six ODIs that he led.

Gautam Gambhir captain

4. Suresh Raina

This gem of a player is also a former international cricketer who has played the role of captains many times. He has been a star player for the IPL. His performance as a skipper has never been disappointing and thus when he led India in three T20s the men in blue marked a triumph with sheer excellence.

Suresh Raina captain

5. Anil Kumble

Former captain, coach, and commentator Anil Kumble has always been a legendary leg spinner. He has led our Indian cricket team in the blue jersey only once that was back in 2002. It is needless to say that he guided the team towards a shining win.

Anil Kumble Captain

Be it for a few matches only, these were some of the star players who carry forward the meaning of captaincy in its truest sense. They are the legends of the Indian cricket team.

Latest Posts


Don't Miss

Stay in touch

To be updated with all the latest news, offers and special announcements.